KKrämer Racing and Schmickler Performance win the 24-hour race in the PETN classes

ADAC TotalEnergies 24h Nürburgring

Meuspath. A total of 23 vehicles from the Porsche Endurance Trophy Nürburgring (PETN) were on the grid at the ADAC TotalEnergies 24h Nürburgring this weekend, making up half of the entire Porsche starting field. The setting was impressive: superb motorsport in the Cup 2- and Cup 3-class, a total of 230,000 spectators on the race weekend and an atmosphere that was second to none, especially in the evening and night hours.

In qualifying, KKrämer Racing (#127) had already secured a good starting position for the race with second place. Right from the start, the team from Bergisch Gladbach raced for victory and was finally able to triumph after 151 laps. Karsten Krämer, Christopher Brück, Moritz Kranz and Alexej Veremenko had a 2:07.841-minute lead over Team Black Falcon (#123) with Ben Bünnagel, Mustafa Mehmet Kaya, Gabriele Piana and Mike Stursberg after 24 hours of racing. Third place in the Cup 2-class went to Mühlner Motorsport (#131) with Marcel Hoppe, Nick Salewsky, Michael Rebhan and Thorsten Jung.

"We are very happy about the first place in the 24-hour anniversary race. This is a mega success and means a lot to us. It was a tough battle and for a long time three cars were fighting for victory just a few minutes apart. With the same effort we could have finished fifth, but we didn't make any mistakes and didn't get any penalties. We gave everything," said team manager Karsten Krämer. "With the spectators, it was sensational. Like in the past, that motivated us. Back then we were able to win with the 981. We had a very balanced driver quartet, all were very fast and consistent. The car ran perfectly." The overall result was a remarkable 15th place out of more than 130 cars.

On the 50th anniversary of the endurance classic at the Nürburgring, the latest generation of the Porsche 911 GT3 CUP (992) contested its first 24-hour race in the Green Hell and, moreover, for the first time under the technical regulations of the Porsche Endurance Trophy Nürburgring (PETN). "We look back on a successful 24-hour race weekend. With 23 entries in the Cup 2- and Cup 3-class, it was the largest starting field we have managed since then in the 24-hour race. We are proud of all the teams for their tireless efforts. Now we are looking forward to the six more rounds of our one-make series, which will be held as part of the Nürburgring Endurance Series and promises an exciting title fight", Julia Klee, who is responsible for the organization of the Porsche Endurance Trophy Nürburgring, sums up.

Schmickler Performance wins Cup 3-class

In the Cup 3 class, Schmickler Performance powered by Ravenol (#264) secured victory. In the Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport (982), Mauro Calamia, Ivan Jacoma, Roberto Pampanini and Kai Riemer were the fastest after the long distance. Behind them finished last year´s winning team G-Tech Competition (#253) with Patrik Grütter, Herbert Lösch, Max Kronberg and Daniel Blickle in second and FK Performance Motorsport (#263) with Jens Moetefindt, Florian Naumann, Moritz Oberheim and Thorsten Wolter in third.

"That was a real thriller, the race was very emotional for me", says Kai Riemer. From third place in the evening to second place in the morning, the team fought its way to the front. "Finding the right combination of the drivers´ stints was a challenge for us. Finally, there were spectators at the track again. You appreciate it even more when it's in such an environment. Mauro and Roberto were completely flashed. This was not the last time for them in the Green Hell. They realized what a 24-hour race with fans means."

The participants of the 24-hour race do not collect points the Porsche Endurance Trophy Nürburgring classification as the PETN is exclusively held in the Nürburgring Endurance Series. The next PETN race will be held on June 25 as part of the Nürburgring Endurance Series (NLS) and will again cover the usual distance of four hours.

Press contact:

Laura Claesgens

Consultant Corporate Communications
E-Mail: l.claesgens[at]manthey-racing.de